Paid Advertisement
COVID-19 Information
First Published - 04/05/2021 - 5:27PM

Metra trains are operating on alternate schedules that we will update regularly to meet increasing demand. For the latest schedules, click hereFor information about Metra's response to the pandemic, click here.

Last Updated - 06/01/2021 - 8:03AM

2013 - 2014 Winners List

Thank you to everyone who participated in the Eighth Annual Metra Safety Poster Contest and the Third Annual Metra Safety Essay Contest.
Congratulations to the 2013-2014 Contest Winners:

1st Place Poster

Kindergarten — Evan Boyle, St. Charles, Lincoln Elementary
1st Grade — Tristan Mehra, Naperville, White Eagle Elementary
2rd Grade — Manya Davis, Naperville, White Eagle Elementary
3rd Grade — Samantha Chen, Green Oaks, Copeland Manor School
4th Grade — Dylan Tran, Lincolnwood, Rutledge Hall
5th Grade — Julia Petrea, Glenview, Glenview School of Arts
6th Grade — Leon Kosciak, Glenview, Glenview School of Arts
7th Grade — Veronica Buchweitz, Lake in the Hills, Westfield Community School
8th Grade — Daniel Garcia, Des Plaines, Algonquin Middle School
9th Grade — Michelle Mo, Downers Grove, Downers Grove South High School
10th Grade — Cameron Chen, Green Oaks, Libertyville High School
11th Grade — Vladan Malinovic, La Grange, Lyons Township High School
12th Grade — Joshua Andrew Moy, Riverwoods, Deerfield High School

2nd Place Poster

Kindergarten — Aditi Prabhu, Naperville, White Eagle Elementary
1st Grade — Sathya Devarajan, Aurora, Reba Steck Elementary School
2nd Grade — Maricela Buckingham, Glenview, Glenview School of Arts
3rd Grade — Yebin Park, Northbrook, Glenview School of Arts
4th Grade — Madelyn Lee, Buffalo Grove, Glenview School of Arts
5th Grade — Akhil Devarajan, Aurora, Reba Steck Elementary School
6th Grade — Lydia Tan, Vernon Hills, Daniel Wright Junior High School
7th Grade — Julie Frederickson, Evergreen Park, Central Junior High School
8th Grade — Erika Galeczka, Hainesville, Grayslake Middle School
9th Grade — Danielle Murwaski, Oak Forest, Oak Forest High School
10th Grade — Sung-Kyung Yoon, Northbrook, Glenbrook North High School
11th Grade — Shelbie Nevilles, Chicago, Frederick Douglass Academy High School
12th Grade — Jennifer Sachs, Deerfield, Deerfield High School

3rd Place Poster

Kindergarten — Cal Leatherman, Naperville, Goddard School
1st Grade —Kyuri Moon, Buffalo Grove, Ivy Hall Elementary School
2nd Grade — Ally Humbert, Libertyville, Copeland Manor School
3rd Grade — Sean Park, Buffalo Grove, Kildeer Countryside Elementary School
4th Grade — Abigail Van Engen, Tinley Park, Helen Keller Elementary
5th Grade — Sonia Gutkowski, Naperville, Scott Elementary School
6th Grade — Olegario Arias, Chicago, Gerald Delgado Kanoon Magnet School
7th Grade — Jasmine Johnson, Chicago, Federico Garcia Lorca Elementary School
8th Grade — Ivan Gachuz, Aurora, Jefferson Middle School
9th Grade — Luis Andrade, Bartlett, Bartlett High School
10th Grade — Maria Guadalupe Garcia Eustaquio, Des Plaines, Maine West High School
11th Grade — Jassiel Serna, Streamwood, Streamwood High School
12th Grade —Janellie Gozzola, Chicago, Chicago Academy High School


K-4 Division — Sean Forman, Palatine, 2nd Grade, Virginia Lake Elementary School
5-8 Division — Akhil Devarajan, Aurora, 5th Grade, Reba Steck Elementary
9-12 Division — Evelyn Gachuz, Aurora, 12th Grade, West Aurora High School

Top Participating School

Norman A. Bridge Elementary, Chicago
Paid Advertisement